Archive for November 3, 2010

Turkey, Bacon and Swiss Croissant-wich

I bought some croissants at a charming little French bakery this afternoon.  I was thinking about making bread pudding with them in a few days. I bought five of them.  Absolutely knowing I can’t bring croissants home without Ernie scarfing down at least one with tea or coffee.  He loves their flaky, buttery goodness.  Then I figured I’ll have four more of them to make bread pudding with later in the week.

I was so pleased with myself for stopping there on my way to another errand. The croissants were perfectly flaky and light – not at all like those slightly rubbery ones you see in the grocery stores on a regular basis. Figured I was saving time and thinking up a great dessert recipe in my head I’ll share soon. The rest of the afternoon I was focused on business and crossing a few more things off my to-do list for the day.

(more…)

November 3, 2010 at 1:14 am 1 comment


Calendar

November 2010
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Posts by Month

Posts by Category


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.