Archive for November 12, 2010

Opa!!!! Greek-style Pizza

If you know anything about Greek food you know pizza really isn’t a Greek thing.  But who can resist some of the flavors of Greece – lamb, oregano, feta cheese, spinach and red onions on a pizza.  Okay, okay – I know it’s not authentic.  But believe me, if you like the flavors of Greece you will enjoy this. And pizza is always fun, right?

I think of pizza as one of those foods you whip together when you don’t really want to cook too much.  That’s why I use the Boboli crust.  I’m sure there are great cooks out there who feel using a Boboli for anything is an abomination.  And I believe 100 percent that that’s your opinion.  I beg to differ.

I know a homemade crust tastes better.  However, I’m not too into bread.  Yes, I had an ill-fated experience with a Brioche recipe I tried last week. But for the most part I don’t eat a lot of white flour as bread – so I just choose not to spend a lot of time cooking it.  Because if I cook it – I know I’m going to want to eat it.  You know how it is – if you cook it, you feel you have the “right” to eat it. Or, you somehow talk yourself into thinking it doesn’t have any calories.

(more…)

November 12, 2010 at 1:17 am Leave a comment


Calendar

November 2010
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Posts by Month

Posts by Category


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.